Why We Love Red Beacons For VIPs Banned From May 1, Even Vehicles Of PM And President Not Exempt (And You Should, Too!)

Modi government decided to ban red beacons top of VIP’s cars of all cabinet ministers, politicians, bureaucrats,  VVIP’s ending a privilege that was seen as the ultimate status symbol. Red beacon symbol of seating people of car is VIP or VVIP but in India, there is not possibility especially in Modi govt. because already P.M Modi says every citizen is VIP or VVIP.

The ban, rule effective from 1st may 2017, intersting point is doesn’t exempt even vehicles of the country’s top dignitaries such as the

  • President
  • Prime Minister
  • Chief Justice of India.

But ambulances and vehicles of the fire service, police, and army will be allowed to use blue flashing beacons to cut through traffic.

Nitin Gadkari road transport minister called the decision historic, and tweeted: “Usage of red beacon tied us back to colonial legacy. With lal batti removal PM Narendra Modi’s vision of new India took a step forward.”

Beacons remove decision was taken at a meeting of road transport officials with the prime minister’s office on 15th April 2017. The Prime Minister informed his cabinet about the move on Wednesday.

We have decided to remove the clause from the Central Motor Vehicles Rules, 1989, that gave the Centre and states the power to decide who should be allowed to display red beacons. The road ministry will shortly notify the amended rules,” finance minister Arun Jaitley said.


John Mention
Hi Friends, I'm John a writer, blogger profession digital marketing expert own multiple blog's and portal. You may follow at Google+ : https://plus.google.com/103787159975641141317 Thank You!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *