Languages of India – How Many Type of Languages are Spoken in India

Languages of India – How Many Type of Languages are Spoken in India

Are you know – How many languages are Spoken in India ( I mean Languages of India)?

A country like India is vast in terms of its geography, exotic locations, different cultures, rich traditions, various origins and families, making this country a rich intermingle of diversity and richness.

Hence as per the number of cultures and the people living here are large, so are its languages. Almost each state of the country has its own unique language that is perfectly spoken by its inhabitants. These languages speak of their cultures, have a hint of their traditions and indeed offer a glimpse of the distinctiveness of the state in a peculiar fashion.  ( Also Read – How to Contact / Meet Anurag Thakur BCCI President)

Most of these languages are accepted by the entire country, on the whole. As people keep migrating from one state to another for travelling or work, hence the acceptance is gradually increasing, while the languages are widely getting accepted for that matter.  ( Also Read – {PMAY} Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana Loan Procedure )

Hindi, out of them all is a language that bears no boundaries, indeed. This is one language that is spoke all across the nation, in most states and is more like the mother tongue of India. If you would go on numbers, India carries a large chunk of 461 languages on the whole.

Out of this number, say around 14 of them are not spoken any longer. This could be tribal languages that vanished along with its people in minority!

Also read – Sonakshi Sinha Wiki, Age, Bio, Height, Boyfriend, Affairs, Worth, Assets

While as per the constitution of the country, there are around 22 official languages that are declared as the main ones in India.

  • Sanskrit
  • Hindi
  • English
  • Gujarati – Language of Gujarat and Union Territories of Dadar and Nagar Haveli
  • Punjabi – The official language of Punjab
  • Bengali- The state language of West Bengal
  • Assamese – Official language of Assam
  • Dogri, Urdu – The language of Jammu and Kashmir
  • Oriya – The state language of state of Odisha
  • Marathi – Language of Maharashtra
  • Kannada – The official language of Karnataka
  • Tamil – The state language of Tamil Nadu
  • Telugu – It is the official language of Andhra Pradesh.
  • Malayalam – It is the official language of Kerala
  • Sindhi
  • Konkani – The state language of Goa
  • Manipuri – The official language of Manipur
  • Khasi – The official language of Meghalaya
  • Mizo – The official language of Mizoram
  • English – The official language of Nagaland

You may like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *